Unifying the desktop and mobile repos plus more

Hello!

I’m an experienced Flutter developer, having built apps for desktop, mobile and web, with a newly discovered passion for cryptocurrencies and with the help of @DrBlaze_21 I found out about the Zenon project.

Until now, for Zenon, I’ve already delivered some work for the Syrius mobile app and I also looked through the Syrius desktop app repository.

All this being said, I would like to propose the following to the community:

1. Unify the desktop and mobile repos
  • This will involve making the desktop code base modular and integrating BTC and EVM support in the desktop app
  • Uplift the security of the desktop wallet (starting with secure storage and local authentication)
  • Use clean Material UI elements (like the ones used in the mobile app)
  • Make the code more maintainable (the design will, largely, be unmodified)
  • Bug fixing and unit testing
  • Improved documentation

Budget asked: 3-4 AZ projects

Time: 10 - 12 weeks

1. Feature mirroring and multi-wallet support
  • Porting features from the desktop app to the mobile app and the other way around (integrate the P2P swaps in the mobile app, desktop WebView). Those tasks will depend largely on what Flutter packages are available for both desktop and mobile.
  • Add multi-wallet support

Budget asked: 2-3 AZ projects

Time: 6-8 weeks

1. Feedback integration and further improvements
  • Here you can propose changes and features, and depending on their complexity, they might or not be included in the already specified budget.

I am now available to work full time and I already have another friend that can help me with the testing part (both manual and unit testing).